The Sound of Music

Past Shows




May 12 – May 27, 2023


The Concourse Theatre


Adam Haynes
Musical Director
Callum Tolhurst-Close
Janina Hamerlok
Assistant Director
Aleks Justin
Assistant Choreographer
Skye Cornwell
Production Manager
Sarah Dolan



The Sound of Music

Presented by Willoughby Theatre Company, one of the most beloved musicals of all time is coming to the Concourse Theatre May 2023!

Inspired by the lives of the actual von Trapp family, The Sound of Music tells the uplifting story of Maria, a fun-loving governess who changes the lives of the widowed Captain von Trapp and his seven children by re-introducing them to music, culminating in the family's escape from the Nazis across the mountains from Austria.

It features an unforgettable score that includes some of the most famous songs ever performed on stage, including “My Favorite Things”, “Edelweiss”, “Do-Re-Mi”, “Sixteen Going On Seventeen”, “The Lonely Goatherd”, “Climb Ev'ry Mountain” and the title song, “The Sound of Music”.

The Sound of Music has won the hearts of audiences worldwide, earning five Tony Awards and five Oscars and now it’s set to do the same on Sydney’s North Shore. Tickets on sale now!

Maria Rainer
Felicity Caldwell
Captain Georg von Trapp
Marcus Hurley
Mother Abbess
Tisha R.Kelemen
Baroness Elsa Schraeder
Taryn-Lea Bright
Max Detweiler
Clive Hobson
Sister Berthe
Julia Brovedani
Sister Margaretta
Julianne Horne
Sister Sophia
Georgia Kokkoris
Liesl von Trapp
Abbey Thomas
Friedrich von Trapp
Jimmy Chapman
Louisa von Trapp
Lana Harmey
Louisa von Trapp
Helen Jordan
Kurt von Trapp
Gabriel Wright
Kurt von Trapp
Xavier Billett
Marta von Trapp
Cara Ryan
Marta von Trapp
Lilou McKenzie
Brigitta von Trapp
Chloe Brown
Brigitta von Trapp
Isabella Coffey
Gretl von Trapp
Amy Mogan
Gretl von Trapp
Penelope Mortimer
John Tilbrook
Frau Schmidt
Nerida Walker
Herr Zeller
Mitchell Jacka
Admiral Von Schreiber
Tim Wotherspoon
Alex Billett, Jorja Buckingham, Nina Coombes, Sarah Dolan, Cameron Drake, Emily Dreyer, Jess Funda, Steph Georgeson, Ebony Hill, Alexandra Page, Craig Pinkerton, Josh Pritchard, Oliver Roach, Felicity Stavis, Isabelle Venice,