Willoughby Theatre Company Logo

About us

About Willoughby Theatre Company

The home of exceptional community theatre - an entertainment destination with something for everyone!

Located at Chatswood on Sydney’s North Shore, Willoughby Theatre Company (WTC) is a not-for-profit organisation that strives to engage artists and production staff in every aspect of the production process and methodology in the theatre.

WTC presents a variety of shows, from full musicals to concerts, and warmly encourages new members to bring their craft and talent in all areas, as we strive to reach new levels of artistic excellence.

Willoughby Theatre Company is passionate about musical theatre and is committed to producing shows that are professional in execution and which will entertain and excite our audience. The company strives to be a major and essential contributor to the cultural life of the community.

Founded in 1957, Willoughby Theatre Company Inc. is one of Australia's leading theatre companies. Operating on a not-for-profit basis, we were established to provide quality theatre for the communities of Willoughby and surrounding areas.

From humble beginnings as The Fellowship Players in 1957, the company has developed and matured. In 1960 the name was changed to Willoughby Players and in 1969 took on a new persona as Willoughby Musical Society, a name that became synonymous with quality theatre of an exceptional standard. The progress to Incorporation took place in 1987. In 2006 we were pleased to launch a new image and name - Willoughby Theatre Company Inc.

Download: Past Shows - WTC

LIFE Members

Mr Bill Todd
Mr Barry Springett
Mr Brian Davies
Miss Jeanette Ward
Mr Tom Sweeney
Mrs Joy Sweeney
Mrs Roslyn Graham
Mrs June Millar
Mr Geoff Lean
Mr John Muir
Ms Beverley Forsyth
Miss Lynette Grant
Mrs Pamela Lean
Mrs Pamela Legge
Mr Perce Legge
Ms Janina Hamerlok
Mr Scott Richmond
Mr Sean Clarke
Ms Stephanie Georgeson


Mr John Williams
Mrs Lesley Ransley
Mrs Hazel Shute
Miss Sally Greenwood
Mr Bryan Tye
Mrs Anne Veitch
Mr Graham Boswell
Mrs June Muir
Mrs Marguerite Springett
Mr John Stevenson
Ms Mary Bentley
Mrs Donna Fitzgerald
Mr Luke Davis
Mr Andrew Davis
Ms Rosemi Fitchett
Ms Wendy Walker
Miss Nikole Music
Mr Murray Dwyer
Ms Fiona Harsanyi
Mr Stig Bell


Willoughby Theatre Company Logo
We rely on your support to produce outstanding community theatre experiences. Thank you for your consideration.